Showing posts with label reviews. Show all posts
Showing posts with label reviews. Show all posts

Wednesday, February 26, 2014

HOUSE OF TARA CENTRO MALL LAUNCH!


Hi Guys!!!
So i wanted to get this post out quickly before it gets stale!!! On Sunday, i attended the Launch of the New House of Tara makeup store at Centro Mall and boy did i have a good time. I got to really MEET Tara products for the first timeget a feel of them and peep the new store. I also got to hang out with a few beauty bloggers and they are so sweet and fun to be around.
So if you are in Nigeria and you do not know about House of Tara i dont even know where to start from because there is so much to be said. House of Tara is an indigenous makeup brand owned by Mrs Tara Fela-Durotoye and has been around for a very long long time. Ive had a few freinds rave about how fantastic some of their products were like their eyeshadow base and mascara and i said i would try them out someday.( I tend to be a product snob guys but i have since repented). The various products in the line are all given interesting african names after people and places and i really like that. It makes it feel really "Homely"


 So the gist of that day..When i walked into the store, i was completely blown away. I honestly could not believe that a Nigerian makeup brand could produce a stand alone makeup store of such high standards. It is so welcoming and the design is gorgeous.I expected it to be bigger but the size seems just fine. The products are displayed so beautifully you just want to play with them and purchase too of course. The staff were also very friendly and full of smiles. I was very impressed. I also noticed that the packaging of the products had changed from the old silver packaging to black. I absolutely love the new look as it makes it look much more classy. I went armed with my camera so you know i took a ton of pictures...

After peeping out the store we were ushered to the roof top for a little party where i got to hang with some beautiful ladies.

Unfortunatley, i noticed  that i didnt have any pictures with them. You know how the person taking pictures never gets to be in any. Well, that happened to me.. I was able to borrow(STEAL) some from Shally of Olumakeovers...



 Last four pictures courtesy OLUMAKEOVERS BLOG...

Look at me taking pictures like a pro though!! Honestly, this is the first time i really got to use my camera for anything other than product pictures.
 In all, i had a fantastic time!! I also did a little makeup shopping and i loved everything i purchased. I will be sharing with you guys what i bought soon along with reviews  so stay tuned .
Thanks for Stopping by!!! 

Monday, February 24, 2014

Get that color: Riri hearts MAC PleasureBomb Lipstick (DIY)


Hi Guys!!
Hope you all had a great weekend.
Today i will be doing a different kind of post. This review was inspired by my rummaging through my friends makeup purse and finding PLEASUREBOMB.

So we all know how hard it was to get these Rihanna and MAC collaboration lipsticks because they were so impossible to own. I dont know what was the deal with Rihanna and MAC because they made such low quantities of a line they knew everybody wanted. Im not a Rihanna fan( fans pls o) but the lispticks seemed more like a collectors item to me and i thought it would be a nice idea to own them. These collections were selling out in minutes online and if you are lucky to find a reseller just get ready to part with a huge sum of money. But for a lipstick?. Hell no!!
So the inspiration behind this post was a picture i saw on Instagram on how to dupe this lipstick.. To get this you have to apply two coats of Ruby woo or Ririwoo twice and top off with two coats of candy yum yum . I tried this out and it was a very close match. I must confess i didnt really know how much of a match it was because i did not have the original product to match with this but i went online and what i had created looked very similar to the original thing. When i saw my friends lippie,  i decided i would try it and do a post for my lovelies who wanted pleasurebomb and couldnt get it. Now you can create the shade yourself..

Pleasurebomb is described as a Matte brightened vibrant fuschia color. Its pretty but i dont think its special. It can be duped easily and il show u how..


You should have a close color to Pleasurebomb. The thing with this is you will NOT get the exact same color because not everyone will apply it the same way but you will get something pretty close. From the comparison pic above you can tell that they are pretty close but the combo is a little more red.

On temptalia i saw that close dupes are Moxie and All fired Up. If you have these i guess you are good too.

I hope this post is helpful guys. I enjoyed typing it up.

Have a great week ahead!!

Thanks for stopping by!!